User Login

European Union (EU)

The following countries are members of the European Union (EU): 

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus
Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland France
Germany Greece Hungary Ireland Italy
Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands
Poland Portugal Romania Slovakia Slovenia
Spain Sweden      


The EU is a one Customs territory.  This means once the ATA Carnet has been validated into one EU country no additional customs clearance is required when traveling between EU member countries.  The Carnet and the goods can be imported into one EU country and then re-exported out of another country without any problem.

Please contact a Carnet Specialist at the Carnet HelpLine®, (0808) 189 3400 or email us for additional information if you are planning to use a carnet for travel to the EU.